The ongoing Eighth General Convention of the CPN (Maoist Centre) elected chiefs of three different commissions of the party.
As presidium member Ganesh Shah tabled the names of the proposed leaders, the closed-door session of the general convention approved unanimously.
At the presence of party Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Shah tabled the names of the chiefs and members of Accounts Commission, Election Commission and Disciplinary Commission.
Bishnu Pukar Shrestha would lead the party’s Election Commission while Tanka Rai is named as the chair of Disciplinary Commission. Similarly, Peshal Khatiwada is now the chair of Accounts Commission of the CPN (Maoist Centre).
The committees consist of 25 members each.
The members of the commissions can attend the party’s central committee meeting.
The closed-door session of the Maoist Centre’s general convention is ongoing now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *