CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has proposed the names of 236 leaders as the central committee (CC) members in the party’s ongoing Eighth General Convention. The names have been endorsed by the closed-door session a while ago.
As per the party statute, the Maoist Centre has 299-member central committee. Remaining 63 other leaders would be nominated from the central committee meeting.
The party’s central publicity and publications department said that the names of the CC members were announced on the basis of consensus following series of consultations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *